Skip to main content

Support Operations/Transportation

Chanute Public Schools

Support Operations

Transportation & Maintenance

903 W. Ash

Chanute, KS  66720


Director Mike Golay

                             Support Operations Manager  Deb Finley

                         Building Maintenance Bob Cummings

                                                 Building Maintenance Jeff Bohrer                                         

Chanute Public Schools employ professional drivers and mechanics who are trained to treat safety as their primary responsibility. Every child‘s safety is important.  School bus travel remains the safest way to send children to school.  The State of Kansas continues to ensure that 100 percent of school buses receive safety inspections every year. Bus Drivers are required to be certified in First Aid, CPR and Defensive Driving.

Tank Stop                       –     Evergreen & Walnut

Brighter Beginnings       -    1313 W 14th St

Safari Apartments          -    1500 W Main St (east side of office)

10th Street/Otterbein    -    Southeast corner of ballfield between Lafayette and Western

Cherry Street West        -    719 N Garfield

North Forest                  -    500 N Forest (west side)

Chanute Rec Center       -    410 S Evergreen (south side, circle drive)

Third Street                   -    400 W 3rd St (south side)

South Central                 -    15th & Central

Chanute Elementary        -   500 Osa Martin Blvd (back, bus parking) AM-only RMS


Bus Drivers Van Drivers Bus/Van Monitors Substitute Drivers
Lesta Adams  Loretta Neely Chuck Busse Greg Barnhart 
Twila Busse  Jim Scaletta  Marla Bright Russ Vallier
Mike Compton Renae See Jane Cooley Ronnie VanGotten
David DeWesse    Robin Cummings Bruce Bright
Jerry Dodson    Deb Huerter Marsha Bouray-van
Bob Ortiz    Mike Little Patricia Shrum-van
Gail Petersen   Deron Owens    
Dan Thompson    Debbie Ray    
Wilbur VanWinkle   Kathy Thompson  
Trish Venneman   Amy Cooper  
Mark Venneman   MaryBob Martin  
Dave Warhurst   Debbie Ray  
    Patty Warhurst  
    Sharla Tait  
     Jayne Taylor   
    AnnaLee Zimmerman